Skip or Continue: Kaiji

Skip or Continue

Kaiji Quick Take Review

Chapter 0 – I am reading this because we are watching a film based of this manga. This is nothing like the Animal World trailer, but I do like how the author built tension on wanting the main character to win even though our main character is a gambler.

Chapter 1 – That is some shitty luck. I want this main character to win!

Chapter 2 – Poor guy. I feel for him. I am enjoying the pacing of the story. Nothing feels rushed.

Chapter 3 – Can’t stop reading.

Chapter 4 – Nice job layering the games on more games.

Chapter 5 – I started reading this manga because a film titled Animal World recently came out. The boat and this rock, paper, scissor card game is the only connection they share.

Chapter 6 – That chapter was too long and wordy.

Chapter 7 – Ahhhh this is just like the movie now scene for scene.

Chapter 8 – Half the fun is seeing what the movie changed.

Chapter 9 – I still don’t care for the art style, it isn’t very pretty, but I want to see where this manga goes after the boat.

Chapter 10 – It is definitely starting to hit its stride. A fantastic scene about hope and taking action occurred in this chapter, and I truly want to see how the main character evolves. At this point it is pretty close to the movie. I am excited to see how the manga is different and how it continues the story of Kaiji.

Final Verdict

Continue!

Leave a comment